The top two teams do battle for the title

  • The Northern Warriors and the Pakhtoons finished on top of Group A and Group B respectively
  • The two teams went on to finish as the top 2 teams at the end of the 6 super league stage matches
  • The Pakhtoons defeated the Northern Warriors in the final qualifier match on the 1st of December 2018

The Northern Warriors will defeat the Pakhtoons to win the T10 Super League Title


The finals of the T10 Super League for the year 2018 will be contested between the Northern Warriors and the Pakhtoons. The match will be played at the Sharjah International Cricket Stadium on the 2nd of December, soon after the 3rd place play-off match. The Cricket Match Prediction 100 sure predicts that the Northern Warriors will defeat the Pakhtoons to win the title.


How the two teams reached the finals

The Shahid Afridi led Pakhtoons topped group A by winning 2 out of the first 3 matches. They finished on 4 points with a NRR of -0.395. The Pakhtoons then defeated the Bengal Tigers and the Maratha Arabians to book a place in the final round of the tournament. They lost their last super league stage match to the Punjabi Legends by 5 wickets as the big guns took a rest ahead of the final round matches.


The Northern Warriors topped Group B by winning 2 out of the 3 matches to finish on 4 points with a NRR of 3.073. They then won all 3 matches during the super league stage to finish as the top-ranked team with 10 points and a NRR of 3.076. Their only loss during the super league stage of the tournament came during the 1st match when they lost to the Bengal Tigers by 36 runs.


The Warriors and the Pakhtoons played the 1st qualifier final match on the 1st of December 2018. The Pakhtoons batting 1st made 135 runs for the loss of 5 wickets with captain Shahid Afridi blasting 59 runs off 17 deliveries to lift his side up from 57 for 4 in 5.1 overs. Hardus Viljoen continued his good form with the ball for the Warriors capturing 3 for 26. The Warriors lost their key batsmen Nicholas Pooran and Andre Russell with just 15 runs on the board. Rovman Powell fought a lone battle scoring 80 off 35 deliveries with 9 hits over the ropes. The Warriors fell short of the target by a mere 13 runs. The Warriors then defeated the Maratha Arabians in the eliminator match to qualify for the finals. They will be determined to make sure that they make amends and go on to win the title when the two teams meet on the 2nd of December.


The Northern Warriors

Nicholas Pooran is the leading run-scorer in the tournament with 306 runs. He has hit 2 fifties and is striking at 250 runs per 100 balls. Pooran has hit 20 boundaries and 31 sixes which is by far the best among any batsman in the tournament. Lendl Simmons has hit 177 runs at a strike rate of 166.98 while Rovman Powell has a total of 116 runs inclusive of the knock of 80 not out he made against Pakhtoon during the qualifier. Andre Russell will be expected to bat at number 3 and the big West Indian will be looking to blast his way to another quick knock yet again.


The key success factor for the Warriors has been the bowling of Hardus Viljoen. The South African fast bowler has captured 16 wickets for 116 runs at an economy rate of 7.25 and an average of 7.25. Andre Russell has 7 wickets bowling medium pace off a short run-up while Ravi Bopara and Wahab Riaz have captured 5 wickets apiece. Imran Haider has played in all 8 matches while Chris Green has captured 3 wickets in 7 matches.

The Pakhtoons juggernaut

The Pakhtoons made the tournament record score of 183 for 2 against the Punjabi Legends and have been heavily reliant on their batting. Andre Fletcher is their leading run-scorer with 267 runs in 7 innings at a strike rate of 215.32 per 100 balls. He has hit 22 sixes and 19 boundaries with the top score of 68 not out. Wicket-keeper batsman Shafiqullah has made 157 runs in 6 innings while Colin Ingram and Cameron Delport have made 117 and 99 runs respectively. Shahid Afridi’s return to form and Liam Dawson’s attacking play in the middle order will be a happy sign for the Pakhtoons team management.


Pakistan’s Mohammad Irfan is the leading wicket-taker now with 9 wickets while Sohail Khan has captured 7 wickets for 142 runs. Liam Dawson has captured 6 wickets with his left-arm spin while RP Singh has 3 wickets to his name. Sharafuddin Ashraf and Shahid Afridi make up the bowling attack that is versatile and is full of exciting Pakistani talent.


Online Cricket Tip

The T10 Super League is set to culminate with the two top teams getting ready for one final slugfest. We expect to see a high-scoring finale between two powerhouse-batting teams. The fans will be eager to see their stars in action and the players will be determined to perform at the big stage. Join us on the 2nd to witness the tournament finale. We predict that the Northern Warriors will win. But the Pakhtoons sure can outperform the Warriors and go on to lift the trophy.

Match Info


T10 League 2018



Home Team:


Away Team:

Northern Warriors


Dec 01, 2018



Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah, UAE


Sign up to get emails with free betting tips!

Betway India Big Bash Image Banners

How to bet on Cricket

Betting reviews

Cricket Tips and Info

Recent Posts